` Glory be to God Alone `
You are in: Home > Extended Family > PPA
Related Links
Extended Family : PPA

The Past Pupils’ Association, a vital artery of Holy Family Convent, Bambalapitiya, has helped Familians keep in touch with each other, and also with their beloved Alma Mater over the 75 years of its existence.The Association was inaugurated on 17th March (St. Patrick’s Day), 1934. Rev. Mother Gonzaga, Superior of the Convent was the first President with Mother Mary of Jesus as the Vice President.
 The Association still continues to be vital to its Alma Mater, making its contribution in many positive ways. Two members (President and Vice President) of each committee represent the Association on the Welfare Society each year. Many loyal past pupils, too numerous to mention, have held office and served on other school committees like the Centenary Committee over the years. They have given of their time, talents and finances and helped their Alma Mater in many ways. The Association records all these contributions with gratitude. 
The annual activities such as the Annual General Meeting and luncheon, the Day of Recollection, Social and Picnic are held during the year, together with other activities each committee decides upon. These strengthen the bonds between Familians and also their bonds with the school.

Committee Members 2017/2018



Rev. Sr. Euphrasia Rodrigo


Mrs. Nirmaline Jayalath-Perera

Vice Presidents

Rev. Sr. Deepa Fernando

Rev. Sr. Jessica Kulatunga

Mrs. Rochelle Jayawardene

Mrs. Rangika Perera

Joint Secretaries


Mrs. Devinka Kulathunga

Mrs. Sharmila Waas


Mrs. Inoka De Silva

Assistant Treasurer

Mrs. Saanya Natali Preena

Immediate Past President

Mrs. Gowri N Indraratne

Executive Committee

Ms. Anuranie Hettiarachchi

Ms. Anusha Soysa

Ms. Ashiki Dyonisius

Ms. Chamila Rodrigo

Ms. Dilinka Peiris-Holsinger

Ms. Lihini Fernando

Ms. Malaika Piyadigama

Ms. Malshani Thanthirige

Ms. Maureen Niranjan

Ms. Nalika Perera

Ms. Sara Gallage

Ms. Neoma Gabriel

Ms. Nimali Mihindukulasuriya

Ms. Rijeka Peiris

Ms. Shereen Peerez


Mrs. Premila Preena

Copyright © 2017 Holy Family Convent, Bambalapitiya. Site by 3CS. All rights reserved.