Enter your keyword



The Past Pupils’ Association, a vital artery of Holy Family Convent, Bambalapitiya, has helped Familians keep in touch with each other, and also with their beloved Alma Mater over the 75 years of its existence.The Association was inaugurated on 17th March (St. Patrick’s Day), 1934. Rev. Mother Gonzaga, Superior of the Convent was the first President with Mother Mary of Jesus as the Vice President.

The Association still continues to be vital to its Alma Mater, making its contribution in many positive ways. Two members (President and Vice President) of each committee represent the Association on the Welfare Society each year. Many loyal past pupils, too numerous to mention, have held office and served on other school committees like the Centenary Committee over the years. They have given of their time, talents and finances and helped their Alma Mater in many ways. The Association records all these contributions with gratitude.

The annual activities such as the Annual General Meeting and luncheon, the Day of Recollection, Social and Picnic are held during the year, together with other activities each committee decides upon. These strengthen the bonds between Familians and also their bonds with the school.

Committee Members 2017/2018

Position Member Name
Patroness Rev. Sr. Euphrasia Rodrigo
President Mrs. Nirmaline Jayalath-Perera
Vice Presidents Rev. Sr. Deepa Fernando
Rev. Sr. Jessica Kulatunga
Mrs. Rochelle Jayawardene
Mrs. Rangika Perera
Joint Secretaries Mrs. Devinka Kulathunga
Mrs. Sharmila Waas
Mrs. Sharmila Waas
Treasurer Mrs. Inoka De Silva
Assistant Treasurer Mrs. Saanya Natali Preena
Immediate Past President Mrs. Gowri N Indraratne
Executive Committee Ms. Anuranie Hettiarachchi
Ms. Anusha Soysa
Ms. Ashiki Dyonisius
Ms. Chamila Rodrigo
Ms. Dilinka Peiris-Holsinger
Ms. Lihini Fernando
Ms. Malaika Piyadigama
Ms. Malshani Thanthirige
Ms. Maureen Niranjan
Ms. Nalika Perera
Ms. Sara Gallage
Ms. Neoma Gabriel
Ms. Nimali Mihindukulasuriya
Ms. Rijeka Peiris
Ms. Shereen Peerez
Coordinator Mrs. Premila Preena