Enter your keyword

Association of Past Teachers

The Inauguration was held on the 19th June of 2009 with Holy Mass and a grand celebration. The constitution was read out and a committee was formed. The same committee has been in office to this day, save for a few changes.

The main objective of the Patroness, Rev. Sr. Chandani, in forming this association was to give an opportunity for the past teachers to get together, connect with the school they worked in for such a long time and to visit old and feeble past teachers who are unable to attend the events organized by the Association.

With these things in mind, so far, we have organized two Lenten programmes, a Holy Mass to remember the deceased members of the staff, two Christmas programmes and one fund-raising event.

The main obstacle to go ahead with our programmes is the financial aspect. We request all past pupils who are willing and able to come forward to help the Association however possible.

Membership of the Association can be obtained if a teacher has served the school for 5 years. The annual membership fee is Rs.500, whereas the life membership fee is Rs.2000.

Committee Members 2016/2017

Position Member Name
Patroness Rev. Sr. Deepa Fernando
President Ms. Indrani Perera
Immediate Past President Rev. Sr. Dominica Suwamipillai
Vice President Rev. Sr. Jessica Kulathunga
Ms. Chithra Chelliah
Secretary Ms. Priyani De Mel
Assistant Secretary Ms. Rexi Perera
Treasurer Ms. Agnes Anthony
Assistant Treasurer Ms. Antonette Joseph
Committee Members Rev. Sr. Francisca Perera
Rev. Sr. Concelia Croos
Ms. Harreit Molligoda
Ms. Charmain Bandara
Ms. Antonette Sathiyanathan
Ms. Rita Lihinikaduwa
Ms. Nimali De Silva
Ms. Roshani Athukorala
Ms. Shenika Arasakularatne
Ms. Iranthi Gunawardena
Colligate School Representative Ms. Rosita Dissanayaka
Primary School Representative Ms. Rangika Perera
PTA Representative Ms. Himani Wijesinghe
PPA Representative Ms. Gowri Indraratne